Citrix Reciever sidebyside error

I had some issues with a user being disconnected from ICA sessions, stating that his internet connection is down. I called BS and had a look in the log book.

Vanadium: TW Protocol error: Data rejected
Cmd = CMD_TW2_TEXTOUT
The data containing the error is below (1011 bytes)

Wow.. now that’s a good error description. Ain’t it?

Anyway. Turns out Sidebyside errors are commonly fixed by installing the Microsoft Visual C++ 2005 runtime (x86).. I installed the x64 one as well just to be on the safe side.

Download:
Microsoft Visual C++ 2005 Redistributable Package (x86)
Microsoft Visual C++ 2005 Redistributable Package (x64)

5 thoughts on “Citrix Reciever sidebyside error

  1. geelduifje

    Hi, I have tested this, but it isn’t working. I have 16 different C++ versions installed. I have also downloaded the above and it is not working.

    Kind regards,

    geelduifje

    Reply
  2. onlyblueatwork Post author

    Maybe 16 versions is what’s breaking it for you? I’m sure there are a lot of different causes to the error. The 2005 redist fixed the issue for my client. I’m sorry you weren’t helped by the solution. Let me know if you solve the problem and I can include your suggestion in my post as an alternative way to fix the problem 🙂

    Reply
  3. Jelmer Barhorst

    Hi,which version of the Citrix Receiver were you using? I’ve similar problems using 3.x. If I understand correctly in the other posting, you’ve downgraded to 12.1.44?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

